Annotation for Primus '91 Tour

From: Mark Biesiada (

I've run across a bootleg that wasn't on the list, so I figured that I
should tell you about it: It's called "Primus '91 Tour".  It's by
Digital Sound Prizm Records, and the song list is: The Toys Go winding
Down, Frizzle Fry, John the Fisherman (At the beginning Les starts
singing Warrant's "Cherry Pie". #@!!ing hysterical!), Spaghetti
Western, Harold of the Rocks, Mr. Knowitall, Groundhog's Day, Tommy
the Cat/ Master of Puppets/ and some other jam that I have yet to
recognize.  The last song is Too Many Puppies.  The sound quality is
really good, if you see it, buy it.

Date: Wed, 2 Jul 1997 21:07:13 -0400 (EDT)

I bought a bootleg tape of Primus 91' Tour. It had all the same songs
as you listed but on the other side it had a whole other set of songs
live with Jay Lane on the drums! Track List are:

1. In the Flesh (Pink Floyd)
2. Jellikit
3. Groundhog's Day
4. Sgt. Baker
5. Frizzle Fry
6. To Defy the Laws of Tradition
7. John the Fisherman
8. Pudding Time

The Cheesy Primus Page || Ram Samudrala ||